You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Email
Shannon Kenney Principal shannon.kenney [at] abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Div Email
Michelle O'Doherty ELL michelle.odoherty [at] abbyschools.ca
Angeline Mantta Gr. 1 10 angeline.mantta [at] abbyschools.ca
Julie Morgante Gr. 1 11 julie.morgante [at] abbyschools.ca
Amanda Hickey Gr. 1 (Nature) 12 amanda.hickey [at] abbyschools.ca
Lara Katan Gr. 2 (Mon/Tues/Thurs/Fri) 8 lara.katan [at] abbyschools.ca
Karla Stroet Gr. 2 (Mon/Tues/Wed) 9 karla.stroet [at] abbyschools.ca
Raelene Torok Gr. 2 (Wed) 8 raelene.torok [at] abbyschools.ca
Carmen Schultz Gr. 2(Thurs & Fri) 9 carmen.schultz [at] abbyschools.ca
Lauren Yost Gr. 2/3 7 lauren.yost [at] abbyschools.ca
Melanie Crocker Gr. 3 6 melanie.crocker [at] abbyschools.ca
Yvonne Sterrett Gr. 3 5 yvonne.sterrett [at] abbyschools.ca
Kelly Jones Gr. 3/4 4 kelly.jones [at] abbyschools.ca
Kendra Froese Gr. 4/5 1 kendra.froese [at] abbyschools.ca
Warren Thiessen Gr. 4/5 2 warren.thiessen [at] abbyschools.ca
Tammy Miettinen Gr. 4/5 (Monday), Phys. Ed. 3 tammy.miettinen [at] abbyschools.ca
Jennifer Mann Gr. 4/5 (Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday) 3 jennifer.mann [at] abbyschools.ca
Jenn Baerg Kindergarten - Nature 14 jenn.baerg [at] abbyschools.ca
Amanda Nicholls Kindergarten - Nature 15 amanda.nicholls [at] abbyschools.ca
Bethany Dueck Kindergarten/Gr 1 13 bethany.dueck [at] abbyschools.ca
Kathleen Chambers Learning Assistance kathleen.chambers [at] abbyschools.ca
Deanne Spenard Learning Services deanne.spenard [at] abbyschools.ca
Sue Savage Library Learning Commons sue.savage [at] abbyschools.ca
Paula Brennan On Leave

Support Staff:

Name Position Email
Christine Dahl Administrative Assistant christine.dahl [at] abbyschools.ca
Melina Smith Custodian melina.smith [at] abbyschools.ca
Debbie Konrad Custodian (Head) debbie.konrad [at] abbyschools.ca
Sylvia Coutts Education Assistant sylvia.coutts [at] abbyschools.ca
Rhonda Wiens Education Assistant rhonda.wiens [at] abbyschools.ca
Natalieth Arcos Educational Assistant natalieth.arcos [at] abbyschools.ca
Krista Derksen Educational Assistant krista.boons [at] abbyschools.ca
Darcie Doerfling Educational Assistant darcie.doerfling [at] abbyschools.ca
Theresa Duffin Educational Assistant theresa.duffin [at] abbyschools.ca
Cally Hogness Educational Assistant cally.hogness [at] abbyschools.ca
Nasiha Kavozovic Educational Assistant nasiha.kavozovic [at] abbyschools.ca
Jessica Mantle Educational Assistant jessica.mantle [at] abbyschools.ca
Catherine Pall Educational Assistant cathy.pall [at] abbyschools.ca
John Britton Indigenous Support Worker john.britton [at] abbyschools.ca
Jacqueline Stasiuk Library Tech jacqueline.stasiuk [at] abbyschools.ca
Lise Price Strong Start Faciltator AM/ Educational Assistant PM lise.price [at] abbyschools.ca
Kirsten Skotnitsky Youth Care Worker kirsten.skotnitsky [at] abbyschools.ca