You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Email
Shannon Kenney Principal shannon.kenney [at] abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Div Email
Michelle O'Doherty ELL (Thursday & Friday) michelle.odoherty [at] abbyschools.ca
Angeline Mantta Gr. 1 10 angeline.mantta [at] abbyschools.ca
Julie Morgante Gr. 1 11 julie.morgante [at] abbyschools.ca
Amanda Hickey Gr. 1 - Nature 12 amanda.hickey [at] abbyschools.ca
Lara Katan Gr. 2 (Mon/Tues/Thurs/Fri) 8 lara.katan [at] abbyschools.ca
Karla Stroet Gr. 2 (Mon/Tues/Wed) 9 karla.stroet [at] abbyschools.ca
Raelene Torok Gr. 2 (Wed) 8 raelene.torok [at] abbyschools.ca
Carmen Schultz Gr. 2(Thurs & Fri) 9 carmen.schultz [at] abbyschools.ca
Skye Britton Gr. 2/3 7 skye.britton [at] abbyschools.ca
Melanie Crocker Gr. 3 6 melanie.crocker [at] abbyschools.ca
Deanne Spenard Gr. 3 5 deanne.spenard [at] abbyschools.ca
Kelly Jones Gr. 3/4 4 kelly.jones [at] abbyschools.ca
Paula Brennan Gr. 4 paula.brennan [at] abbyschools.ca
Kendra Froese Gr. 4/5 1 kendra.froese [at] abbyschools.ca
Tammy Miettinen Gr. 4/5 (Monday), Phys. Ed. 3 tammy.miettinen [at] abbyschools.ca
Jennifer Mann Gr. 4/5 (Tuesday to Friday) 3 jennifer.mann [at] abbyschools.ca
Jenn Baerg Kindergarten - Nature 14 jenn.baerg [at] abbyschools.ca
Amanda Nicholls Kindergarten - Nature 15 amanda.nicholls [at] abbyschools.ca
Bethany Dueck Kindergarten/Gr 1 13 bethany.dueck [at] abbyschools.ca
Krista Lanigan Learning Assistance krista.lanigan [at] abbyschools.ca
Gwen Thurmer Learning Assistance gwen.thurmer [at] abbyschools.ca
Sue Savage Library Learning Commons sue.savage [at] abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Name Position Email
Christine Dahl Administrative Assistant christine.dahl [at] abbyschools.ca
Baljinder Toor Custodian
Debbie Konrad Custodian (Head)
Sylvia Coutts Education Assistant sylvia.coutts [at] abbyschools.ca
Christie Geissler Education Assistant christie.geissler [at] abbyschools.ca
Natalieth Arcos Educational Assistant natalieth.arcos [at] abbyschools.ca
Krista Derksen Educational Assistant krista.derksen [at] abbyschools.ca
Darcie Doerfling Educational Assistant darcie.doerfling [at] abbyschools.ca
Theresa Duffin Educational Assistant theresa.duffin [at] abbyschools.ca
Cally Hogness Educational Assistant cally.hogness [at] abbyschools.ca
Emily Hood Educational Assistant emily.hood [at] abbyschools.ca
Nasiha Kavozovic Educational Assistant nasiha.kavozovic [at] abbyschools.ca
Jessica Mantle Educational Assistant jessica.mantle [at] abbyschools.ca
Catherine Pall Educational Assistant cathy.pall [at] abbyschools.ca
Brenda Caplette Indigenous Support Worker (Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday) brenda.caplette [at] abbyschools.ca
Laurie Salter Library Tech (Tuesday) laurie.salter [at] abbyschools.ca
Lise Price Strong Start Faciltator AM/ Educational Assistant PM lise.price [at] abbyschools.ca
Kirsten Skotnitsky Youth Care Worker kirsten.skotnitsky [at] abbyschools.ca